Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

This course is designed to help candidates prepare for sitting the ISACA CISA certification examination. By taking this course and obtaining CISA certification, your experience and skills in auditing and securing the organization’s information systems will be validated. Securing the organization’s information is a critical business objective in today’s business environment.


The current average yearly payrate in the U.S. for CISM recipient
Course Overview

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

Course Length:
5 Days
Hours: 40

ISACA’s Certified Information Security Auditor (CISA) certification is world-renowned as the standard of achievement for those who audit, control, monitor and assess an organization’s information technology and business systems. If you are an entry-level to mid-career professional, CISA can showcase your expertise and assert your ability to apply a risk-based approach to planning, executing and reporting on audit engagements. 

The New Horizons CISA course is specifically designed to supply the necessary skills to prepare you for the ISACA CISA Exam needed to obtain your CISA certification.  New Horizons certified instructors will ensure that you understand: 

  • Information systems auditing process 
  • Governance and management of IT 
  • Information systems acquisition, development and implementation 
  • Information systems operations and business resilience 
  • Protection of information assets. 

ISACA exam code: CISA 

 The ISACA Certified Information Security Manager certification is compliant with ISO 17024 standards and approved by the US DoD to meet directive 8570 requirements. 

Target Audience

The intended audience for this course is information security and IT professionals, particularly internal auditors, who are interested in earning the CISA certification. The course is also applicable to individuals who are interested in learning about information security audits, controls, and security.


To ensure your success, you should have at least five years of professional experience in information systems auditing, control, or security. You are also required to prove this level of experience to ISACA in order to obtain certification. The major areas of work experience are described in the CISA job practice domains:

  • The process of auditing information systems
  • Governance and management of IT
  • Information systems acquisition, development, and implementation
  • Information systems operations, maintenance, and service management
  • Protection of information assets

Career Oppurtunities

The ISACA Certified Information Security Auditor Certification prepares you for the following positions: 

  • Information Security Auditor 
  • IT Audit Manager 
  • Cyber Security Advisor 
  • Internal Auditor 
  • IT Security Officer 

Financial Support Programs

Check if you're eligible to go to school at little to no out of pocket cost to you. 

Request more info

Get in touch

4710 E Elwood St, Suite 19 Phoenix, AZ 85040